prispriscipriscila

Talking Hello from Utah!

I used to hang when I was a little girl living in Mexico at almost all of my relatives' homes. I remember loving it, and always wanted a turn on the hammock. Now I'm 26, married, living in the States, and I have three children, ages 4, 2, and 3 months.

Sometime next year I plan to move my young son from the master bedroom into the shared children's bedroom, and I'm in the market for a new bed for him. I've considered bunk beds, trundle beds, and variations or combinations of the two. Then I had the brilliant idea that I should get them hammocks instead of beds. Why not, right? They'll have so much room for activities!

Anyway. I haven't done it yet, but I'm almost sure that's what's going to happen for us within the next few months. I've been reading up on hammocks, something I've never done before, and I'm sold. I have my good memories of using hammocks as a child, but I've read nothing bad about hammocks. Except maybe those silly American style hammocks with the spreader bars, but that's not what I want.

I'm here for advice and to hear stories about full time hammock use, I suppose is how I would say that.

I'm glad and eager to join your community.

Hammock
    WBRR
    Tarp
    diy sil argon camo
    Insulation
    lynx
    Suspension
    whoopie slings
    Welcome!!! There is so much information here--and the people are really great! Enjoy! (try this for your kids hammocks https://www.hammockforums.net/forum/...+CLOTH+HAMMOCK really cheap and easy!)
    Last edited by stevebo; 09-14-2013 at 03:11.
    FYI: If you want to know what type a certain bear is, sneak up behind it and kick it. Then,
    run like crazy and climb up a tree. If the bear climbs the tree and eats you, it's a black
    bear. If the bear just pushes the tree over and eats you, it's a grizzly bear : )

Do not walk behind me, for I may not lead. Do not walk ahead of me, for I may not follow. Do not walk beside me, either, just leave me alone.