Built-in SOS, neon & phosphorescence

Dear readers,

I'm a gram weanie. I also follow the Leave-no-trace philosophy. I cannot help but to think out new ideas for camping and hammocking along these lines, hence this post.

I did my bachelor's thesis in biology on bioluminescent mushrooms, which got me reading the the glow-in-the-dark-stuff websites that are out there. Combining these interests it ocurred to me that if you have a tarp that has a non-conspicous colour on one side, and phosphorescent or neon colour on the other side, this could double as a huge SOS-sign.

If you're in a pinch, you fold the tarp into a triangle (the universal SOS shape) and lay it out on ground that is visible from above. It would then be either stupendously conspicous in neon pink, or it would be glowing in the dark as per phosphorescence. If you're doing fine, the phosphorescent side could double as lighting when the tarp is used normally, over your hammock.

Normally I hate screaming colours but this is a way to build-in more functions in the material that you are bringing on a trek anyway, AND if it has a non-conspicupous colour on the one side, I won't get heart palpitations from a colour like "insane orange" or "crazy pink" or "madman yellow".

Now, I wanted to get your thoughts on this. Does it already exist? Have you had similar ideas? Anything else you'd like to add? Thanks guys, you're the best.

Hammock
    WBBB/TR, DIY, HH, SB DL, GT UL
    Tarp
    ID/OES/WB/WL
    Insulation
    HG/WB/Go-Lite/WB
    Suspension
    Whoopie/Straps/DW
    Images
    Interesting idea. Not sure how keen i'd be with a built in nightlight every time i stealth hung or simply wanted to sleep!

But it would be awesome to see at night!
    The key to immortality is first living a life worth remembering. - St. Augustine

Some people feel the rain. Others just get wet.
    - Bob Marley

Sure, sure.