Hammock
    11.5' DIY Argon 1.6
    Tarp
    ArgonSil11'/wdoors
    Insulation
    20F Hammock Gear
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings

Northern Mt. St. Helens. First hammocking. Leave Tuesday, looking for suggestions

So I'm going to be hiking the Goat Creek trail ( http://www.wta.org/go-hiking/hikes/goat-creek-2 ), it is just north of Mt. St. Helens and travels into the blasted area for a small bit.

I leave Tuesday morning which I know is really soon but this is my first time backpacking in over a decade and my first time ever hammock camping. I wrote up my gear list, I would love opinions and suggestions. I understand most things I won't be able to do by Tuesday, but I figure at the very least I'll be better prepared next time with the advice I get now.

The trip is a three day trip, including one section that is ~6 miles before you see water. Sadly my base weight is 5 pounds heavier than I was aiming for

Here is my gear list, it is set up so you can comment on it, or you can comment here; whichever you prefere: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...1E&usp=sharing

Thanks in advance, I plan to take a few pics with my phone and will write a report when I get back.

I am wondering if I posted this in the wrong forum. I saw trip planning and though it meant any trip, guidance regarding the correct subforum would be much appreciated.
    Last edited by Insaniac99; 09-21-2013 at 04:39.

Hammock
    3 custom hk2001 Hammocks
    Tarp
    WB SuperFly
    Insulation
    IX Double Dog Bun
    Suspension
    Dutch cinch straps
    Quote Originally Posted by Insaniac99 View Post
    Sadly my base weight is 5 pounds heavier than I was aiming for

Here is my gear list, it is set up so you can comment on it, or you can comment here; whichever you prefere: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...1E&usp=sharing

Thanks in advance, I plan to take a few pics with my phone and will write a report when I get back.