Hammock
    Byer Moskito and Barbados
    Tarp
    Byer Rain Fly
    Suspension
    Byer Micro Rope

Your ideal winter hammock set up

Here is my set up so far. Easy Traveller to sleep in and I want to use another hammock (my Traveller Lite) to hang under and then use something for insulation. I have a 40 degree sleeping bag.

Anyone use a similar set up? What I need to know is what can I put between the two hammocks for insulation? What is your best suggestion for a pad or other items and how low can I go? What temp would your suggestion allow me to get down to?
    Thank you.
    Danny Hammock
    www.ByerofMaine.com

Images
    Trying to use another hammock to support a sleeping to use as an uq will cause you more fiddiling and headaches that you want. The bag will be shifting and sliding, it'll never stay where you want it. Plus the colder it gets, the less you want to mess with it, and the more you'll need that quilt hung right. You would be better off attaching the bag itself to the hammock ends. There are many threads in the DIY section on turning a bag into a quilt.
    Then you can use that hammock as an uq protector if you'd like, attaching it as well to the hammock ends. Will hold the heat in the quilt better, which wind can rob your quilt of.
    Dutch makes a variety of quilt clips to make things stay put better too.

Hammock
    Byer Moskito and Barbados
    Tarp
    Byer Rain Fly
    Suspension
    Byer Micro Rope
    Quote Originally Posted by fallkniven View Post
    Trying to use another hammock to support a sleeping to use as an uq will cause you more fiddiling and headaches that you want. The bag will be shifting and sliding, it'll never stay where you want it. Plus the colder it gets, the less you want to mess with it, and the more you'll need that quilt hung right. You would be better off attaching the bag itself to the hammock ends. There are many threads in the DIY section on turning a bag into a quilt.