Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

what tarp for a traveler?

I'm new to hanging and I have slept in my traveler about 3 times using a cheap walmart tarp. I'm wanting to buy a quality tarp but there is so many choices. I will be a fair weather hanger summertime mostly and a few in the fall. Thanks for any help in advance.

Hammock
    Trail Lair || Brazilian
    Tarp
    CF w/ doors
    Insulation
    UGQ
    Suspension
    UCR
    This is The One: http://wildernesslogics.com/TAD-POLE-Tad-Pole.htm. Get it with the side panel pulls.

Hammock
    Warbonnet
    Tarp
    HG/BWWD/Z-Packs
    Insulation
    Hammock Gear
    Suspension
    Woopies & Straps
    Images
    When using my traveler I like a tarp RL of 10'10'' RL any longer I find it gets in the way of the hammock suspension. The width IMHO is a HYOY type of thing and coverage will depend on the amount of coverage you want. Their is HG but they sell Cuben, JRB sells sil tarps, AHE, Wilderness Logic, Um so man more just check the vendors section. Hope this helped good luck on ur search.
    Sometimes I like to hike and think, And sometimes I just like to hike.

Hiking is'ent about waiting for the storm to pass its about learning to hike in the rain.

Hammock
    WBBB 1.7 SL
    Tarp
    WB Superfly
    Insulation
    WB and UGQ
    Suspension
    Whoopies or Straps
    Images
    Is weight a consideration for you?

In terms of Warbonnet, the Edge provides enough coverage if you want to keep gear weight down. If it's not a concern, having doors like on the Superfly is good for 360 degree weather protection. If car camping or camping in large groups, the doors are also good to provide privacy.

Al the vendors here make quality gear so don't fret too much about choosing a specific one. It may boil down to how fast you can get it.
    Don't let life get in the way of living.

Weight is not a huge concern any quality tarp will be a massive upgrade from what I'm using. I just want to make sure I have enough coverage.