WBRR
    Tarp
    diy sil argon camo
    Insulation
    lynx
    Suspension
    whoopie slings

question about velcro and bugnet

Hey guys, I am using a speer hammock, complete with velcro on the edges of the bug net. I have 2 questions............1. how do I keep the velcro from catching on the net and damaging/distorting it? 2.once this happens, is there any way to restore the net to its origional condition/function? I have several places on my bug net that the velcro has caught on and distorted the net. Any suggestions?

Hammock
    DIY speer type
    Tarp
    OES Maccat
    Insulation
    JRB Nest+ORM
    Suspension
    Webbing + Slings
    Images
    Well, once the net is gone it's never going to go back to what it was, but you could try sewing two patches of a non-net fabric as a sandwich around the hole?

Just maybe? I'm not a sewing expert.

Thanks for the heads up- I'm going to think of an alternative to velcro for my DIY bug net.
    my hammock gear weights total: 2430g (~86oz)
    Winter: total 2521 (~89oz)
    (see my profile for detailed weights)

gram counter, not gram weenie!

Hammock
    BB1.0 double
    Tarp
    Hybrid Cuben F.
    Insulation
    Down & IX
    Suspension
    BB straps,whoopies
    Quote Originally Posted by stevebo View Post
    1. how do I keep the velcro from catching on the net and damaging/distorting it? 2.once this happens, is there any way to restore the net to its origional condition?