Hammock
    WBRR
    Tarp
    WBCB with door kit

Claytor JH, Grant TX-250, or DD Jungle for First Hammock?

I'm sure this has been asked a lot, but I think I have it down to three hammocks and am looking for feedback on these, or others if someone thinks I am missing out by not including another brand. As a little background, I'm just getting into dual sport motorcycle riding and camping. I have never camped other than once or twice in my life. Over the past six months, I have purchased many items necessary for camping off the motorcycle. Tent, sleeping bag, pad, tarp, stove, cookware, etc, and all kinds of other stuff. I am planning my first trip in April, and have a big trip planned in Sept, that will take about three weeks to do. We will be doing a lot of primitive camping.

So, that being said, I'm looking for the right hammock to augment my camping options, as at my age (mid 60's), sleeping in a tent isn't the most comfortable situation. Based upon the reading I've done about hammock camping, hammocks appear to offer the best night's sleep. My three top choices so far are the Claytor JH, the Clark Tx-250, and the DD JH.

Reading through the forum, I hardly see any complaints on the Claytor and those that have one really like them. The Grants get great reviews from the people who like them, but there are some negative reviews about shoulder squeeze and general narrowness. The new DD JH has not been out very long, and so not as many personal reviews. But, comparisons to prior DD's vr the Claytor seem to go in the Claytor's favor for comfort, both for back and side sleeping.

Value also seems to be in the Claytor's favor. The Grants are really high at around $400+, the DD is around $186, and the Claytor is $150. I like the better included suspension on the DD, but not really crazy about the modular design. So I'm at this point I'm heavily leaning toward the Claytor.