Total Newbie Trying to Hang in My Bedroom

I'm totally new to the world of using a hammock as a bed. I have a minor disc herniation and scoliosis, and the hammock is the only thing I've been able to get good sleep in.

I bought a Byer of Maine Paradiso Double Hammock a couple months ago and I've hung it in my bedroom with the anchor points in the ceiling. (See the pictures with the messy room).

Here's the problem I'm having: I downloaded The Ultimate Hang App, and according to the app, I think my hammock is hung correctly, but I keep waking up with back pain; this makes me think that something isn't right.

I'm laying diagonally across the center of my hammock, but the center of the hammock feels too tight and doesn't hug the curves of my body, if that makes sense. I sleep with my head on the left side of the middle and my feet on the right, and I'm waking up with horrible stiff back pain on the right side of my back.

Here are the measurements of my situation:

Hammock: 138"L x 68"W
    Anchor points in ceiling: about 16' apart
    Suspension rope length: 48"
    Hang Angle according to app: 45 degrees

My hammock didn't come with good instructions which is why I bought the app, but I really have no idea what I'm doing.

Please help!

Hammock
    Raven, SLD Streamliner
    Tarp
    Hanger11WB,WntrHvn
    Insulation
    HG,UGQ,JrB
    Suspension
    UCR's
    Images
    I would try shortening your suspension to try to get closer to a 30* hang angle. My experience is with gathered end hammocks, so this might not be the correct solution??

Hammock
    Dutch PolyD
    Tarp
    HG Winter Palace
    Insulation
    HG 0, 20, 40
    Suspension
    Dutch Whoopie Hook
    Images
    A 45 degree angle is durned steep. As long as your anchor points are in the ceiling, I can't think of a way to change that. It's gonna be hard to get a diagonal, flat lay.
    "A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds." Ralph Waldo Emerson

Hammock
    DIY Bridge db layer 1.1