Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

new here and have a question,,,,,,

hi guys new here, new to hammock camping.... ok before anybody chews my head off i know you get what you pay for LOL that being said, i have a bad back and have a hard time sleeping on it so i bought the cheapest hammock i could get to test it out and see how my back does, if it works then i can upgrade latter if it dont im only out about 25.00 i bought the double because im 6'1" and around 275# so i wanted the extra room so anyway what i bought is listed below,,,,, any tips for a new guy?? besides dont squat with your spurs on!!

thanks

PS, ive been camping for 40+ years so im good with the outdoors just new to hammocks ...

Double Deluxe Outfitters Hammock rated to 400 pounds
    Made of 100% high-strength breathable parachute nylon triple interlocking stitching
    Stuffs into attached compression stuff sack; Maximum weight capacity is 400 pounds
    2-persons hammock that packs into size of softball for easy carrying
    High-quality steel carabineers and strength-tested nautical-grade line
    Breathable woven nylon microfiber for superior strength and wear resistance

Hammock
    Dutch PolyD
    Tarp
    HG Winter Palace
    Insulation
    HG 0, 20, 40
    Suspension
    Dutch Whoopie Hook
    Images
    Welcome from the Jersey Shore. Is that an ENO hammock or a knockoff?
    "A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds." Ralph Waldo Emerson

Hammock
    Warbonnet Traveler 11ft
    Tarp
    Big Daddy
    Insulation
    KAQ Newriver
    Suspension
    Adjustable Webbing
    I would start by looking around on this fourm alot of great info! I am also new to the hanging world and I found this to be very helpful as I started to learn the best hanging techniques. Also what will you be using for the straps (suspension)? to attach it to the tree or stand?
    http://theultimatehang.com/hammock-hang-calculator/

Hammock
    Ridge Outdoor Gear Pinnacle 360
    Tarp
    UGQ Rect. and HHex