Hammock
    Ridgerunner
    Tarp
    Warbonnet Superfly
    Insulation
    DIY
    Suspension
    Every time

May I see your Warbonnet Lynx in Minnesota?

I'm fixin to make a winter underquilt for my new Ridgerunner. The Lynx just looks so ideal for the hammock but I can't get myself to drop $265 on something I can (attempt to) make myself. It won't be nearly as nice as Warbonnet's...but I already have the materials so I want to give it a whirl.

I'd love to take some key measurements from an existing full length Lynx to get the dimensions dialed. Does anybody own a full length Lynx they are willing to set up so I can measure?

I live just south of St. Paul, MN

Much appreciated!

Hammock
    WBRR
    Tarp
    diy sil argon camo
    Insulation
    lynx
    Suspension
    whoopie slings
    Let me tell you a story.................I have a 0 degree full length lynx I use for winter camping. I wanted to do the same thing you are doing--make a copy/clone for summer and early fall. So, I measured carefully and gave it my best try. End result is a servicable 3 season quilt, but............................................... ..its only a very crude copy of the lynx. Brandon is a real wizard when it comes to UQ design. If you look carefully at the lynx, hes got all sorts of crazy tapers and baffles built into it so it fits perfectly. (I would even go so far as to say that unless you deconstructed a lynx, I don't think you could even come close to making a really good copy) I don't regret giving it a try, and the end result is very usable, but I doubt I will ever do anything like that again. But if you really want to try, I could take a few measurments for you..........................................
    FYI: If you want to know what type a certain bear is, sneak up behind it and kick it. Then,
    run like crazy and climb up a tree. If the bear climbs the tree and eats you, it's a black
    bear. If the bear just pushes the tree over and eats you, it's a grizzly bear : )