Tarp
    Superfly
    Insulation
    None yet...
    Suspension
    Cinch buckles

First tarp advice....

Howdy again everyone,

With my first hammock (11' Dangerbird) currently "In Progress"....pretty exciting in it's own right....I need to really buckle down and figure out my tarp situation. Me and a friend got absolutely killed by thunderstorms this past weekend backpacking in Wildcat Hollow so the idea of weather protection is strong in my mind! Now, I'm completely new to everything hammock....but I'm looking for the best overlap of cost and weather protection. I've had the Superfly in mind, but from reading a few snippets here and there on the forums it may not be the best solution for me getting an 11' hammock d/t it's 11't ridgeline. Also looking at the OES 4-season tarp because it offers a 12' ridgeline. Basically anything you can give me is good information, as I have yet to actually -hang- a true hammock (outside of a ENO, and even then not correctly....) I may be just overthinking this process. I really like the idea of something with "doors", though, because I may camp with my dog from time to time and I think this will be similar to him sleeping in a tent vestibule. Plus, the obvious weather protection factor. Think that's it....thanks ahead of time!

Hammock
    Mackinac Bridge
    Tarp
    DCF
    Insulation
    Grey Goose Down
    Suspension
    Whoopies
    Images
    Your DangerBird will have a 110" (9'2") ridgeline leaving you 10-11" of space on either end with an 11' tarp. An 11' tarp with doors like the Superfly provides plenty of coverage and would've almost certainly kept you high and dry during your recent Wildcat Hollow experience. Several of the vendors here on HF sell quality tarps and there are some who sell add-on door kits for their tarps.

Good luck and welcome to forums!

Hammock
    DH RoamingGnome
    Tarp
    Superfly
    Insulation
    ALL HG Quilts
    Suspension
    Whoopies