Hammock
    WB BB XLC
    Tarp
    WB Superfly

Received my Stingerz, very impressed, quick question

I received my order from Dutch very quickly and was able to mess around with the Stingerz a little bit. I'm very happy with them so far. I haven't hung my tarp yet, but I'm sure they will be awesome. I found some time to get my first couple locked brummels made for one side of my tarp's suspension. If the attachment worked, there's a picture of them. How do they look? The single end brummel was a a little tricky with the tiny 1.75 Zing-it but I'm pleased with the results.

I remember reading that 30' was a good length for ridge lines. I'm making a non continuous RL and I wanted to make sure my length was alright before I make the next one. I have a Warbonnet Superfly. The ridge line that I finished is 12' with a Stingerz spliced on one end and another spliced loop on the other. I can't imagine needing more but maybe I'm missing something, I'm still very new to this, what do you think? This could probably go into the tarp section but I figure you guys could answer it just as well here and I get to say how excited I am about the Stingerz here.

Thanks.

image.jpg

Hammock
    WBRR, Lots of DIY
    Tarp
    MacCat; Cloudburst
    Insulation
    Lynx, HG T/UQ, AHE
    Suspension
    Varies
    Looks good. If you splice the fixed eye first and then splice on the Stingerz, you won't need to use the "one ended" method to make the locked brummel. The line can easily be opened enough to pass the finished eye through it.

Hammock
    WB BB XLC
    Tarp
    WB Superfly
    Wow, I can't believe I didn't think of that. Hahaha, well at least I learned how to do a single end splice. Thanks!

Hammock
    Warbonnet Ridge Runner
    Tarp
    HG Cuben Standard
    Insulation
    Burrow
    Suspension
    Warbonnet Straps
    Seems fine, looks good. I use the Stingerz as well and I'm sure you'll love them.