PDA

View Full Version : Adding Zipper to Hennessy

crawldaddy1
11-10-2014, 11:58
Needless to say that I'm new to the whole hammock camping experience and I've learned alot on this forum by reading alot of threads(this forum is a great resource!). I just acquired a used hennessey hammock recently with the bottom entry and I was interested in adding the side zipper entrance. I've seen alot of post and threads on 2qzq adding zippers. They seem like a great couple that does really good work(I also like their testamony on their "About us" page). I'm sure I will be sending them business in the near future on other mods. However, after reading all of this DIY stuff, I was thinking that I might like to try adding the zipper myself (pride thing) since I have some experience with a machine. Are their any good write-ups/videos on how to perform this and what type of material is recommended(zipper, tape, etc..)?

Thanks for everyone's input.

Hudsonhawk
11-10-2014, 12:29
If you take a look in the DIY section I think 2QZQ, have thrown in some comments along the line about what they are using. Just troll thru. Been thinking about doing the same myself.

crawldaddy1
11-11-2014, 18:03
Thanks Hudson. I've found some information but no great write-ups. I'll keep looking.

WingNut
11-11-2014, 22:43
For the money, it's worth it to get 2qzq to modify your Hennessy. The workmanship is great, as well as it is definitely useable or saleable after. Just my $.02.

Ramblinrev
11-12-2014, 08:09