PDA

View Full Version : Video: Good hanging spot near Tucson, AZ

kwpapke
03-19-2015, 02:50
Made a little "How-to" video for a little-known backpacking spot very close to Tucson AZ:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HJoQYX_5-YQ

This is my go-to trail when I can't decide where else to go, or I just need a <24hr backpack. Scenic, reliable water, plenty of sturdy trees to hang a hammock. Pretty tough to beat.

Enjoy!

NM_Leo
03-19-2015, 09:57
looks fantastic. thank you for sharing.

Birch
03-19-2015, 19:09
Great video thanks for sharing never been there but Tucson is home for me. I haven't lived there since I graduated HS but my family and sister are there. I just get to visit every few years.

mrh_on
03-19-2015, 20:50
Thanks for sharing the video! It's still below freezing here so seeing the nice Arizona heat in a video made me feel warm again and brought back memories of my trip to the Grand Canyon.

kwpapke
03-20-2015, 07:01
looks fantastic. thank you for sharing.

My pleasure!

Great video thanks for sharing never been there but Tucson is home for me. I haven't lived there since I graduated HS but my family and sister are there. I just get to visit every few years.

Send me a PM the next time you are in town if you'd like to do a hike/hang.

Thanks for sharing the video! It's still below freezing here so seeing the nice Arizona heat in a video made me feel warm again and brought back memories of my trip to the Grand Canyon.

It is a great trail to train for the Grand Canyon. If you go all the way to the top, its the same vertical.

BillyBob58
03-20-2015, 14:55
That was a great video! I do love those Catalina Mtns, though actually I love AZ. I think the largest # of my favorite outdoors memories are in AZ.

SilvrSurfr
03-20-2015, 15:02
Thanks for sharing. I lived in Tuscon for a few years and really enjoyed hiking there.

Elvin
03-20-2015, 15:53