PDA

View Full Version : Fs - Hennessy Expedition Asym

StumpJumper
11-03-2009, 23:02
PRICE REDUCED!!

Excellent condition, used only 3-nights.

Comes complete with diamond tarp and tree huggers. Nice little setup.

$80 shipped

PM me directly if interested.

bignick2112
11-03-2009, 23:35
i am new to the hammock world and am wanting to get a whole setup at once and not piece it together. Would something like this be good for me? i am about 255 pounds and 6' tall

StumpJumper
11-04-2009, 00:24
You'd be pushing the limits.

From the hennessy website -

EXPEDITION ASYM
2 lb.12oz. / 1230g

Height Limit:
up to 6'ft / up to 182.9cm

Weight limit:
250 lbs / 115kg / 18 stone

TrailH4x
11-04-2009, 19:09
Excellent condition, used only 3-nights.

Comes complete with diamond tarp and tree huggers. Nice little setup.

$90 shipped

Interested.;)

I have a soon to be Eagle Scout that has been drooling over my setup for a while now and I think he is finally ready to bite the bullet. :D

Snakeskins included? I'm working on a first timers set for him and trying to have him ready and hanging for Winter Camp (November 20th). He's interested in a Supershelter too.

H4x

StumpJumper
11-04-2009, 20:32
Just the hammock and tarp "standard" setup here. I never did puchase the extra accessories you mention. I think the SS alone is almost $90.

PM if still interested.

JJMurphy
11-04-2009, 21:30
If you have not already sold this - question about the tarp - is that the one that has "doors?"

Thanks.

JJ

BOB1520
11-05-2009, 09:11
If you have not already sold this - question about the tarp - is that the one that has "doors?"

Thanks.

JJ

I have the same setup and the stock tarp is a diamond shape that covers the hammock only. As far as I know HH doesn't make a tarp that has doors/flaps on it. Speer, Warbonnet, JRB all make a tarp that have, or can be configured to have, doors.

HobieCat, Sorry I slightly hijacking your sale.