PDA

View Full Version : Back to the ENO Double!

KMACK
11-07-2011, 15:37
Years ago my first hammock was an ENO double. Not satisfied being a newbie I went to a Hennesey, that did'nt work out so I jumped on the Black Bird wagon. Wicked cool hammock but it just did'nt fit me right. Failing to realize that the Traveler was the same basic size as the BB I gave that a shot but again I could not find my sweet spot. So I am back with my first love and it is GREAT! Its four years old and dialed in with a longer (than most) ridge line I could'nt be happier. I had trimmed off the colored sides years ago added some whoopis slings and a removable DIY bug net...all those waisted years!

So for any newbies that have an ENO double dont feel like your missing out on all the talk about the other "high end" hammocks, dont get me wrong the other hammocks are true works of art, but dont think for a minute your ENO is any less of a hammock.

Bubba
11-07-2011, 15:42
Good points. Those years weren't wasted if they helped you figure out what works for you. My first hammock was AN ENO DN and I too trimmed the sides off. It still get used a lot a well.

hang10
11-07-2011, 15:43
woot! i love my double eno. and so does everyone who has laid in it.

StumpJumper
11-07-2011, 15:51
I started out buying "high end" hammocks, but being a complete gear addict, I recently purchased an ENO dbl as it was recommended by another forum member as their favorite "convertible" hammock. I haven't done an overnight yet but I can see what KMACK is talking about. It's an incredibly comfortable hammock - in fact - probably now my favorite to lounge in. The fabric is very soft on the skin and I like how there's just a little bit of stretch to it, conforming to your body.

There should be no shame in owning this hammock, that's for sure.

DivaB
11-07-2011, 15:56
Yes, indeed it is my love too. Why did you trim the sides down? Was it a "weight" thing? Just curious, as I can't imagine not having those.

TehNoff