PDA

View Full Version : Ordered Today

Pilgrim
06-19-2008, 19:10
Ordered a Claytor JH today. I am new to hammock camping and needed something easy to transport and sleep in during river camping trips. I will be floating rivers in my canoe and camping as I go. This is my first post and I look forward to participating on this forum. It looks to be a great forum with knowledgeable folks.
Anyone else river camp?

FanaticFringer
06-19-2008, 19:22
Welcome to the site. Be sure to check out Jeff's site for some great hammock 101
www.tothewoods.net/HammockCamping.html
He's a member here.

Mule
06-19-2008, 20:23
You will like the Claytor for sure. Welcome. Mule

neo
06-19-2008, 20:26
Ordered a Claytor JH today. I am new to hammock camping and needed something easy to transport and sleep in during river camping trips. I will be floating rivers in my canoe and camping as I go. This is my first post and I look forward to participating on this forum. It looks to be a great forum with knowledgeable folks.
Anyone else river camp?

that cool,i cant get enough of kayak camping,the claytor jungle hammock is awesome,my hammock och choice for 2 and a half years now.:cool:neo

canoebie
06-19-2008, 20:43
I spend about 20-60 nights a year on the river. This is my first year with a hammock, and I have the claytor JH as well. Sleeping in it full time with the wife at home as well. She has her own, not two of us in the same hammock. We are really enjoying them. Gave up our waterbed.

Welcome.

David

6 feet over
06-19-2008, 21:06
Welcome. I also have a Claytor, but am looking to canoe camp for the first time this year.

You may want to look into swapping the stock suspension system. There are several ideas about how to do so on this site, and I’ve found everyone here to be VERY helpful.

Where do you river camp?

angrysparrow
06-19-2008, 21:12
Welcome to the forum, Pilgrim.

Pilgrim
06-19-2008, 21:46