PDA

View Full Version : New Hanger Anxiety

Bling
03-03-2012, 03:46
Hey all, I am new to Hammocks and have a few questions and concerns. I bought an ENO Double a few days ago for use in my bedroom because my bed is no longer working for me. My problem is I don't know if I am doing things right or wrong. I have the hammock hanging as close to 30* as I could guess, but I feel like I am moving around in it wrong. It doesn't help that I also keep hearing what i THINK may or may not be stitches popping at the gathered ends. I have spent the last 4 days trying to search the web, but I can't figure out how to word it so I came here. This is causing me enough anxiety to the point were I can't get a full night sleep because I am scared to move.(Honestly, it still has been better sleep than the bed lol.) I weigh 260 that's why I went with ENO. Is there a wrong way to move around inside the hammock, or am I just being paranoid?

Catavarie
03-03-2012, 06:33
Welcome Aboard!

More than likely what you're hearing is the fabric stretching. If you're concerned that you may fall, take that matress you're no longer using and lay it on the floor under your hammock until you get comfortable with it. I have yet to find a wrong way to move around in a hammock. It can take a lot of shuffing, sliding, and grunting around in (and that's by myself :lol:). Probably the only thing worth worrying about would be the stress you're placing on the structure of your house. It's a hot debate at times here, how to properly hang in your home. But if you're getting better sleep than your bed than you're doing it right. :cool:

Pipsissewa
03-03-2012, 06:56
What he said! :rolleyes:

sparkytxn
03-03-2012, 07:19