PDA

View Full Version : Hammockers' Journals Links

Just Jeff
02-24-2007, 19:20
Troll just set up the link for hammockers' journals.

http://www.hammockforums.net/links/browselinks.php?c=12

Submit links to hammockers' journals you find on the internet...TrailJournals, personal homepages, etc...as long as it's hammocking related. Just try to avoid putting in a link that someone else already submitted, and put in a good description.

Coffee
02-24-2007, 23:40
Cool. Thanks for the work you and Troll put into this.

I am going to add my journal when I finally get around to starting it.

slowhike
02-25-2007, 07:51
yes, we do appreciate the work you guys put into this site.
and the link for thrus will be great resource.

Certain
02-25-2007, 10:59
Cool! Thanks guys, for all your creative ideas and work. I submitted my journal's link just now. Leaving in 13 days....feet will be on Springer walking north in 15 days!!! YIPPY & YIKES!! Seeing I'm fairly new at hammocking, I'm anticipating some big learning situations out there. I'll do my best to always mention these things and to prove that yes, you CAN thru-hike totally w/a hammock and keep your pack weight under 35 lbs in the winter! :)

Certain
02-25-2007, 11:02
Well...I thought I submitted it, but I don't see it when I go there. I'll try again....

Certain
02-25-2007, 11:04
Hmmm...I think I should wait a bit. It stated it had alread been submitted, so maybe it's just not showing up yet. Is anyone else enjoying this conversation I'm having w/myself as much as I am? LOL

Just Jeff
02-25-2007, 11:20
I'm kinda enjoying your one-woman conversation, but I can't see your link. Mine showed up immediately when I posted it. Did you get any messages about permissions or anything?

Touch of Grey
02-25-2007, 11:29