PDA

View Full Version : Syracuse Area Hike / Over Nighter

12trysomething
03-31-2013, 04:28
Hi all, I am in the Syracuse area and looking for a / some like minded people to enjoy the area with. This is my first time hanging so, anyone with experience would be welcome to help out and teach a noobie. I am interested in an over nighter sometime soon as I want to try my gear out. Hopefully we can arrange something that works for everyone. Thanks

DuctTape
04-01-2013, 19:06
Welcome to the addiction. I am not far from you and I head through Syr on my way to the adks about twice a month. Lots of great hanging opportunities in NY. I always welcome others to join me on my adventures. I will be in the adks this Thurs to Sat actually.

hairbear
04-01-2013, 21:45
welcome. I come from a little town on the st lawrence river just up from you.

12trysomething
04-02-2013, 04:43
Nice, thanks guys. I am actually from Potsdam originally. Been in Syr for about 5 yrs. have backpacked for a while, just new to hanging. This year a buddy of mine from RI and I are doing our second section on the NPT over Memorial Day weekend.

Let me know if interested in a weekend adventure on the FLT or any other ideas. Haven't found a local hiking partner yet.

hairbear
04-02-2013, 04:51
Nice, thanks guys. I am actually from Potsdam originally. Been in Syr for about 5 yrs. have backpacked for a while, just new to hanging. This year a buddy of mine from RI and I are doing our second section on the NPT over Memorial Day weekend.

Let me know if interested in a weekend adventure on the FLT or any other ideas. Haven't found a local hiking partner yet.

I grew up in waddington 19 miles from you. Does clarkson still have a kick *** hockey team?

DuctTape
04-02-2013, 05:25