PDA

View Full Version : SHT MN 5-10 to 5-12

ControlledRot
04-25-2013, 23:45
I am a Newb. This is my first thread posting ever. Forgive any mistakes... My normal hang partner can't make it the only weekend I'm available in May(sorry Mom.) Was planning on trying out my first Solo, but thought I'd step out of my comfort zone and throw out an invite incase there's anyone else out there who's lonely and felt like abandoning their mother on that most sacred of weekends. Was planning on hitting up the Cascade River loop because it's familiar, but never camped it. Serial killers unwelcome. :eek:

Bic
04-26-2013, 07:17
There is another hang this weekend, but I might ditch that one for the SHT! Will be watching this thread to see what pans out.

Algonz
04-26-2013, 11:51
I was going to go south from temperance river that weekend but I could switch things up.

ControlledRot
04-26-2013, 12:49
Only picked Cascade because I was planning solo and its familiar. I'm completely open to change if anyone else is interested.

Bic
04-26-2013, 17:38
Only picked Cascade because I was planning solo and its familiar. I'm completely open to change if anyone else is interested.

I'd rather do a longer stretch and possibly a different area. We could plan on parking a car at the end to shuttle people around too. I love the SHT and will go anywhere, so just let me know :)

Algonz
04-26-2013, 18:36
I'd rather do a longer stretch and possibly a different area. We could plan on parking a car at the end to shuttle people around too. I love the SHT and will go anywhere, so just let me know :)

I would be up for this I need to stretch my legs after a long winter.

Algonz
04-26-2013, 18:47
Caribou river to temperance is about 18 miles with 9 campsites I would defiantly be up for this or further if you'd like.

ControlledRot
04-26-2013, 20:53
Caribou river to temperance is about 18 miles with 9 campsites I would defiantly be up for this or further if you'd like.