PDA

View Full Version : New Summer series quilts

dangerous
05-22-2013, 10:03
Anyone have any reports/reviews on the new summer series quilts. I'm really interested in the full length UQ and the XXL TQ combo.

KMACK
05-22-2013, 10:05
+1 on a review of their summer UQ. I'll be watching this thread.

gctj12
05-22-2013, 13:13
I have the short summer UQ. Very nice. I have only had it for a few weeks and used it in temps in the 60's. I have a Jacks 20 degree UQ and found it just too much in those temps even when vented. I really like the SSUQ so far. Very light and of course very well made. It is rated to 45 but I will not get to those temps until the fall. For the warm weather I have used it in so far I think it's great.

NCfree
05-22-2013, 14:11
I woke up in my hammock this morning on my back porch (8 nights in a row) and thought about how my SSTQ has become one of my most beloved pieces of gear. We cuddled for about an hour before I had to get up and start getting ready for work. So far, it has been down to 55 and kept me nice and cozy. I cant speak for the SSUQ, but the TQ is first class.

flatline
05-22-2013, 22:30
I got a set last summer and I love everything about them.
Here's a little review (https://www.hammockforums.net/forum/showthread.php?t=53649) I did back then.

Indy138
05-31-2013, 16:07
I just bought the ss uq and tq set. I will be trying it out in two weeks on a trek. I'll let you know what I think:)

Loki
06-01-2013, 15:28
I'm really enjoying my summer UQ!

Roadrunnr72
06-01-2013, 19:08