PDA

View Full Version : Trek lightgear $44 double hammock

Rubiks14
11-20-2013, 16:00
I got an email from Trek about a deal that they're doing until 11/28. It's a voucher that you can buy for $44 for a double hammock. It's a groupon style coupon so there need to be at least 125 people buy a voucher for it to work out. I figured here would be a good place to share the link.

http://woobox.com/yp494n

rerun
11-20-2013, 16:11
Can some folks who are familiar with this hammock please weight in. I am new to this, looking for a new place to sleep outdoors and would appreciate all input. Considering price,value etc. should a newbee consider this or is it a piece of junk. Thanks

Rubiks14
11-20-2013, 16:56
I have one. They're awesome. My dad and uncle have some ENOs and Grand Trunks and comparing my Trek to those two they are definitely on par. They are triple stitched at the edges and mine holds my weight (260ish lbs) very well. There are quite a few color varieties and they have a TON of room in them to maneuver around and find the most comfortable position for you to sleep in.

My only complaint, and this is minor, is that the built in storage bag is starting to fray a little at the corners where it attaches to the hammock. I've had mine for almost a year now and used it pretty heavily for a while so this is a very minor complaint.

Trek has some awesome customer service as well. When I got my hammock there was a little personalized note written on the packing slip. I thought it was cool that they took a little extra step to make me feel like a valued customer.

TrekLightGear
11-20-2013, 17:05
Not to mention I'm always here and happy to help with anything I can. :)

@Rubiks14 -If the fraying becomes a problem just let me know and I'll get you taken care of.

Rubiks14
11-20-2013, 17:10
@Seth: Awesome. I appreciate that. I'll let you know if it does become a problem. As of right now the bag is holding firm though.

ojdash
11-21-2013, 11:09