PDA

View Full Version : Newbie just looking for more vids, any advice would be great

shottyjo
02-08-2014, 00:52
Hey guys I am a complete newbie to hammocking and seriously considering getting my first hammock.(mainly for moto touring and recreational camping.) Was initially really interested in the HH's and the Warbonnets. Did most of my looking on the youtube until I stumbled across this forum. Since I have, it has greatly interested me in the Dream Hammock Thunderbird and Dangerbird, for obvious reasons of quality of the product and customer service. My question is why isnt there more videos of the Dream Hammock products and options on youtube? I have gained a fair amount of knowledge of their products from hammock forums, and all of your reviews, but I, as a visual learner, would like to see more videos and reviews of their products on youtube. I have only found at most less than 7 vids of their products on youtube. I don't doubt any of the reviews, most or all of you strongly recommend their products (and that says a lot), I would just like to "see" them (in a video form) as well. As a person that does a lot of research before i buy things, I think more visual (video) representations would definitely help Dream hammocks (don't get me wrong their website is great and has been a lot of help too). If anyone knows of any videos on their products I have missed I would greatly appreciate any links that could help. Thanks in advance. Like i said im a complete newbie, and just understand things a little better when shown as apposed to reading. Thanks again for any help.

JP_dog
02-08-2014, 02:23
Welcome from Alaska, shottyjo.