PDA

View Full Version : Another newb question on DB vs TB from shotty

shottyjo
02-09-2014, 19:09
So with the thunderbird, I know that the netting and overcover are both removable (and danger bird are not), but can they also both be left in the hammock (and used like a DB with both options available at all times) or is it a one or the other thing. Prolly a dumb question but like i said im a newb.

PapaSmurf
02-09-2014, 22:46
The ThunderBird net and overcover are stored in removable peak bags at each end of the hammock. One or the other can be zipped on the hammock, but not both at the same time.

The DangerBird net and overcover are indeed permanently attached to the hammock (one at each end). Each one can be zipped on from the end of the hammock. It is possible to zip both the net and overcover on from the ends and have the zippers meet in the middle somewhere, but there are 2 problems with this approach. While it's possible to get the zipper sliders fairly close to one another, they will not meet completely together to form any kind of seal. Also, you have the problem of what to do with the excess netting or overcover fabric when both are used together.

Hope this helps.

shottyjo
02-09-2014, 23:45