PDA

View Full Version : ME>Maine Saco River Kayak/Canoe Camping Trip May 17-18

atrane21
04-11-2014, 07:40
I'm looking to do a kayak camping trip, something i've never done before. I was looking at floating the saco and do a night or 2 to see how it goes. Does anyone have any suggestions or tips as to where to go or how to go about this?
Also, if anyone is interested in coming along we can make a nice little trip out of it!

Update: Date - May 17-18
Saco river
Put in at Swans Falls and take out at route 160 in Brownfield. This is 19 miles.

Maine Saco River Kayak/Canoe Camping Trip May 17-18, registration form (https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1WGTCVZxhaQgXU0QSKYfMfrLiSrlVNFc1kyVBOe38Uts/edit#gid=0)

Snaggletooth
04-11-2014, 07:57
I may be interested

zappa870
04-11-2014, 07:59
I'm looking to do a kayak camping trip, something i've never done before. I was looking at floating the saco and do a night or 2 to see how it goes. Does anyone have any suggestions or tips as to where to go or how to go about this?
Also, if anyone is interested in coming along we can make a nice little trip out of it!

That should be a great trip, having said that I've never done a kayak trip. A friend and I were talking about going up to Lake Umbagog to kayak fish and also fish the Rapid river.

atrane21
04-11-2014, 08:02
It seems like it would be a great time.
If someone wants to go along and has a way to transport kayaks (aka a truck) I can get kayaks for $30 for a whole weekend here on base. Which is dirt cheap compared to any where else.

Snaggletooth
04-11-2014, 08:38
I use a fishing kayak. May not be able to keep up. I can't do crazy river flips and all that.

atrane21
04-11-2014, 08:55
i'm not looking to do crazy rapids and all that. I was looking for just a nice float down river to a primitive camp spot to setup for the night.

Snaggletooth
04-11-2014, 09:09
Perfect, sounds good to me.

raiffnuke
04-11-2014, 10:20
I may be interested.

R3l@x
04-11-2014, 10:30