PDA

View Full Version : Too many Hammocks!!!!

SmokeEater
07-29-2009, 13:45
:scared: Ok I think I have made my mind up on the hammock I want. Clark Jungle Hammock Ultra Light. Now this is subject to change since I am very new to hammocks. Just wanting to know some of the pros and cons for the ultra light. Thanks.

Clumseybear
07-29-2009, 19:51
Great choice, my only thoughts would be why not spend a few dollars more and get the tropical so that if one day you want the weather sheild you have given yourself more options.

Cannibal
07-29-2009, 23:47
I agree with Clumseybear. I don't own any Clarks, but I've been privileged enough to use a few of them for many nights. Those weathershields are a great feature; I really like them. Can it be completely removed or just tucked back into it's pocket? I don't remember. :confused:

Clumseybear
07-30-2009, 05:44
The Weathersheild cannot be completely removed on the NA, but I would guess on the tropical since its an add on, the sheild can be removed when not needed.

TinaLouise
07-30-2009, 14:33
I tuck it into the pocket that's on the top of the foot end. I don't think it will come totally off of the hammock. Guess that's something I'll have to check out...