• Random Images

• NO DISCUSSIONS ALLOWED ABOUT UPCOMING LAWSUITS BETWEEN VENDORS

We at Hammock Forums have decided not to get our web site involved in any discussions about any of the lawsuits that are going on between hammock vendors.
    The web site was designed to open friendly discussion about hammocks and hammock camping and we intend to do our best to keep it that way.
    This means that any thread or post that refer to the lawsuits will be removed or deleted.
  • Recent Forum Posts

Adroa

My FIRST Post! Should I just stop looking and buy it?

My hammock is the RR and I do love it. For in terms of relaxation I have two warnings.

1. No ridgeline inside of the bug net. If you

Adroa Today, 01:50 Go to last post
    gunner76

Is there a definitive TQ thread?

Warbonnett has been in the hammock business for a long time and makes great stuff. My wife and I have been using their gear for 10 years now. So has

gunner76 Today, 00:47 Go to last post
    steveflinn

New ZPacks Down Under Quilt with Cuben Fabric

Ya know... this is STILL my favorite piece of gear.

The cuben bottom is the thin stuff but it helps retain heat and splash rolls right off.

steveflinn Yesterday, 22:57 Go to last post
    Nameth

SLD Trail Winder

Broke out my wife's Trail Lair for a quick late afternoon nap when I got home from work today. Got the Trail Winder dialed in as well. Instead of adding

Nameth Yesterday, 22:52 Go to last post
    kwchannell89

Greeting from the Smoky Mountains of Tennessee!

I know Johnson City well as I am an ETSU alum. I did a overnight trip last February from Carvers Gap to 11E and stayed at the Mountain Harbor Bed and

kwchannell89 Yesterday, 22:23 Go to last post
    Jump!

backpacking with dog

I've used a small 4x4 tarp pitched in a quick diamond pitch for my dog. It's his little dog cave. Protects from wind and rain. He prefers to sleep in

Jump! Yesterday, 22:16 Go to last post
    ChrisJHC

My FIRST Post! Should I just stop looking and buy it?