Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hammock
    ENO DN
    Tarp
    ENO Pro Fly

Comfy inside hammock

I am new to hanging and Newer to DYI I have an ENO Double nest but am looking for a strickly Indoor winter hammock I would prefer something I could sleep directly on without a shirt with an UQ under it and a blanket on top. I was thinking either a flannel or a fleece fabric. Has anyone ever tried this? anything I would need to do other then just buy 60"X108" of Fabric and hem it all the way around?

Hammock
    Warrior Edge UL - LSoH
    Tarp
    'Razor' Hex - LSoH
    Insulation
    LSoH Toaster TQ/UQ
    Suspension
    Various
    Any of the nylon or polyester tafetta used in hammocks will allow you to sleep directly on them with an UQ below. Using a flannel or fleece will most likely cause issues. Fleece won't be strong enough and stretch/separate and the flannel being cotton would tear as well. You can try sleeping directly in your eno. See how it goes.

Hammock
    ENO DN
    Tarp
    ENO Pro Fly
    Thanks I ordered some Tafetta to try. I was hoping for more of a soft feeling for cold winter nights indoors. I may have to experiment with fleece lining the inside or something along those lines.

Images
    Could you stitch fleece to taffeta, so that taffeta holds your weight and the fleece hangs underneath?

Hammock
    ENO DN
    Tarp
    ENO Pro Fly
    I am going to try to stich I have never done it before but located my Sisters old Sewing machine at my parents house. It might not be pretty but I will give it a try.

Hammock
    PIF from Dos
    Tarp
    Kelty Noah 12
    Suspension
    TreeHugger/woopies
    Since this is for indoor use, I'd suggest a nice soft blanket or the like simply drapped inside your current hammock. Since it isn't for outdoor use, it realy doesn't havce to be attached to your hammock.

Hammock
    ENO DN
    Tarp
    ENO Pro Fly