Tarp
    Superfly & Xenon
    Insulation
    Incubator / Burrow
    Suspension
    Buckles / Whoopies

Continuous ridgeline using Zing it

Hey guys,

I've grown quite fond of using an over the tarp continuous ridgeline using prussiks and toggles for my Superfly, and I've been using 550 cord for the ridgeline. This works great, however it definitely stretches, and if I don't over tighten when setting up, I notice some sag in the tarp once morning comes. Not a big deal, and not usually much of an issue, however I worry about getting caught out in serious weather and having to continually retighten the ridgeline when using paracord.

Heres a picture for reference of what I am talking about:
    IMG_2144.jpg

I have limited experience with using Zing it for tie outs and whatnot, but not for anything structural. The experience I have suggests that tying knots in Zing it is great, however untying knots in Zing it isn't so great. Granted, I would be using prussik loops and toggles, however I usually tie a taught line hitch around the tree for the main ridgeline itself as I don't like relying on hardware which can become lost or broken (seriously....those tarp flies are amazingly light...).

Anyway, I guess my question is, are there any guys out there who use Zing it for their continuous ridgeline setups using knots, and what diameter would you recommend? My experience with the 1.75mm suggests that while it is plenty strong, it is kind of a pain to untie knots which have a good amount of tension applied to them.

Thoughts?
    "Cogito; ergo sum."

Hammock
    WBBB 1.7 SL
    Tarp
    WB Superfly
    Insulation
    WB and UGQ
    Suspension
    Whoopies or Straps
    Images