Hammock
    WBBB DL 1.7/Mtn wilderness
    Tarp
    Mountain Wildernes
    Insulation
    WL tq HYOH uq
    Suspension
    WB straps

Scariest thing to happen to you IN your hammock...

What is the scariest thing that has ever happened to you while hanging? Bear come in...hogs rooting...deer bump you? I'm very new to hammock hiking, and I have yet to do a solo. I know its more dangerous to drive to the convenience store and by a coke than it is to camp...I was just curious.

Hammock
    WB Blackbird, WB Ridgerunner
    Tarp
    WB Superfly
    Insulation
    Jarbidge and Down
    Suspension
    Straps and Buckles
    While I was hanging at Boy Scout camp this summer I had a bat fly up under my tarp in the middle of the night. Didn't hurt anything but it about scared the life out of me. Took awhile to calm down and get back to sleep after that.
    If your lucky enough to be outdoors, your lucky enough!

Hammock
    Dutch PolyD
    Tarp
    HG Winter Palace
    Insulation
    HG 0, 20, 40
    Suspension
    Dutch Whoopie Hook
    Images
    My son got a red squirrel in his hammock - pretty funny to watch. Before I started using permethrin, I ended up with a daddy long legs spider (or several) in my hammock. I was not about to budge so I just slept the rest of the night getting tickled.

The scariest night I ever had was in the Delaware Water Gap - as I was boiling water for dinner, a porcupine walked into my camp. It was like he didn't even see me (it was dark and I didn't have my headlamp on, and I may have been hanging across a wildlife trail). I turned on my headlight and yelled at him, and he backed off to about 20 feet away and stayed there all night. I could see those beady red eyes watching me. I finally nodded off in my hammock. In the morning he was still there - kinda creepy.