Tarp
    UGQ - Printed SilP
    Insulation
    Loco Libre/UGQ
    Suspension
    Multibuckles
    Images

Sil Poly Tarp Contest/Giveaway!

Please Read this thread concerning the evolution of this tarp.

The story: I was provided with an 8 yard production sample of the new SilPoly tarp material from Kyle @ ripstopbytheroll.com to play with, and make any tarp of my choosing. Since I was doing this at pretty much no cost to me, I decided to try some things that I've never done before: A double french seam RL, with Grossgrain binding (like a superfly) and binding all the edges. Using all the new techniques, I'll admit I messed up a time or 2... there are photos in the above post to reflect that. But I cannot speak highly enough about this fabric

This tarp has been hanging up in my back yard for the last week, and will be there until the end of today. It's been rained on, snowed on, sleeted on.. and subject to 7 days of 15-20mph winds. And it's held up perfectly, even with the quick tacked on tie outs I added.

At some point in time in the near future, I will take off the tacked on tie outs, reinforce them, and add line lock 3's or D rings on all around (winners choice)

The tarp is 12'8" long by 9'10" wide, and has an additional set of tie outs on 1 side for doors. Please be aware, I have not been nice to this tarp, and it should last quite a while, but it is being offered AS IS (other than the addition of linelocs or D rings).

Now on to the contest! To keep the playing field fair.. this will be judged by my 8 year old daughter so keep it clean please.

Give me your best misadventure in the woods.. Weather, animals, bugs.. whatever. But remember who's judging it, so keep it lighthearted, and short If you don't have one.. get creative. And my daughter isn't a princessy type.. a little insight into her: Her favorite show is Mythbusters, and she wears boy shorts because "They have more pockets for stuff"