Eno DoubleNest
    Tarp
    Hennessy 10x12 Hex
    Insulation
    Yukon O. Kindle UQ
    Suspension
    whoopie slings

New KY Hanger

Hello from Bowling Green, KY. I'm new to the hanging community but have learned a lot from this site and various accounts on YouTube. I credit Sintax77 from YouTube and these forums for turning me on to hammock camping vs tents. However, I have yet to have my 1st overnight hang.

My previous backpacking trips have been in the Red River Gorge (beautiful place) and I have spent a lot of time hiking (and running) the trails of the Great Smoky Mountains. I would love to hear about other hiking/backpacking trails in the region, preferably with beautiful Vistas.

My current set up is an Eno Singlenest with Whoopie Sling supports connected to Hammock Bliss Tree straps with a marline-spike. My tarp is a Hennessy Hammock 10x12 Hex Tarp. My insulation currently consists of an X-frame Inertia inflatable Pad and a Suisse Mountain Sport mummy bag. This probably won't keep me too warm, but I don't plan on any cold weather hangs in the immediate future.

This community seems like it's full of great people genuinely trying to help each other out and I'm excited to be getting involved.

--James

Hammock
    HH Safari
    Tarp
    HH Hex
    Insulation
    Potomac UnderQuilt
    Suspension
    diywhoopies/straps
    Welcome to the forums. I don't partake of the walking trails in Kentucky, just the calm paddle trails.

Hammock
    Eno DoubleNest
    Tarp
    Hennessy 10x12 Hex
    Insulation
    Yukon O. Kindle UQ
    Suspension
    whoopie slings
    I also have a couple of kayaks, but haven't traveled out of the Bowling Green area with those.

Hammock
    WBBB,WBRR,DIY
    Tarp
    HG WP,WB Superfly
    Insulation
    Hammock Gear
    Suspension
    Whoopies&DutchGear
    Images
    Welcome to HF from Massachusetts.

Hammock
    Hex 1.0 Chameleon
    Tarp
    Xenon
    Insulation
    Incubator/Burrow
    Suspension
    Secret
    Welcome to the fun!