Blackbird XLC
    Tarp
    Mountain Wildernes
    Insulation
    foam pad
    Suspension
    Dutch buckles

Sleep Apnea

I am still really new to Hammock camping and I would love to get into backpacking soon. The problem is I have sleep apnea which requires me to be close to electricity hence my dilemma. Has anyone figured out a way around this problem?

Hammock
    Dutch PolyD
    Tarp
    HG Winter Palace
    Insulation
    HG 0, 20, 40
    Suspension
    Dutch Whoopie Hook
    Images
    There are battery-operated units. Plenty of big boys with sleep apnea here - Ratdog comes to mind.
    "A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds." Ralph Waldo Emerson

Formerly octothorpesarus mudsocks's Avatar
    Images
    Search HF for sleep apnea or CPAP.

Hammock
    XLC, DIY, GT Dbl for day hiking
    Tarp
    WL OMW
    Insulation
    AHE KAQ JUQ, HG0B
    Suspension
    Web with Triangles
    Images
    Don't let sleep apnea slow you down. Search the forum, plenty posted.

There are battery solutions for power and several ways to rig your CPAP off the ridgeline to make it comfortable and easy to use. I stopped counting a while back but Inhave well over 500 nights in a hammock, all using a CPAP.

Battery life will be related to pressure settings on the CPAP itself.

Post up if you have specific questions.
    Have sherpas, will travel...
    Triangles, it's all about the triangles.
    H30º ™
    HTA

8.7167º

Hammock
    WBBB 1.7 SL
    Tarp
    WB Superfly
    Insulation
    WB and UGQ
    Suspension
    Whoopies or Straps
    Images
    My friend ggreaves uses a battery pack. Maybe shoot him a PM. I have sleep apnea but I find I'm fine without my machine for short trips. You're never really flat in a hammock and the slight incline of my head and chest is just enough to help me not obstruct as much as when I'm in a bed.
    Don't let life get in the way of living.