Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Hammock
    Warbonnet Blackbird
    Tarp
    the Edge

New to Hanging and to Minnesota

My name is Mark. I am new to the state of Minnesota. I have heard many good things about the camping here. I am excited to take my 16 year old son out an start experiencing what this state has to offer. I am also new to hanging. Up until now I have only tent camped. I look forward to my first hang. If you know any good areas around the Duluth area, let me know.
    Last edited by SMMarvin; 04-24-2015 at 04:23. Reason: Spellling

Hammock
    Warbonnet Ridgerunner
    Tarp
    Cloudburst
    Insulation
    Lynx and Burrow
    Suspension
    Strap and Buckle
    Welcome! As for good areas around Duluth....hmmmmmm I'll have to think.....KIDDING! If you're in Duluth you're by so many great spots! The SHT starts in Duluth and camping on the trail starts just north of you at the two harbors section. The superior national forest is great too. Oh and you also have a plethora of amazing state parks along the north shore too!
    The camper formerly known as HikingDad...

Hammock
    WL Lt Owl
    Tarp
    Warbonnet Outdoors
    Insulation
    Burrow/Incubator
    Suspension
    Tree straps
    Welcome to MN SMMarvin and welcome to the forum.
    Questioning authority, Rocking the boat & Stirring the pot - Since 1965

Hammock
    Dream Hammock Darien UL
    Tarp
    Hammock Gear
    Insulation
    Hammock Gear
    Suspension
    Whoopies, Dutch
    Lots of good places near Duluth, but need a little more information to answer your question. Car camping, backpacking, or paddling? Or maybe all of the above?
    Last edited by HappyHuskies; 04-24-2015 at 08:06.

Hammock
    Wbbb, Hennesy safari deluxe
    Tarp
    Superfly, hh hex t
    Suspension
    Whoopie slings
    Welcome to the forum and the state. It is a great state for outdoor activities but I am a little biased.

Hammock
    Warbonnet Blackbird
    Tarp
    the Edge