Custom Doublenest
    Tarp
    Big Mamajamba
    Insulation
    Black Mamba + DIY
    Suspension
    Whoopie slings

skeeter beeter??

does anyone have any input on the grand trunk skeeter beeter? i have a full ENO doublenest set up and am trying to lose weight. Would the skeeter beeter hold up for a thru hike or would i have to get my doublenest mailed to me because it fell apart?

Hammock
    Warbonnet
    Tarp
    HG/BWWD/Z-Packs
    Insulation
    Hammock Gear
    Suspension
    Woopies & Straps
    Images
    IM new to hanging and dont have any hammocks but when I decided to use a hammock for my E2E this summer on the LT the skeeter beeter was a hammock I first considered bc Harpers Ferry Outfitters had it on sale for real cheap....I called them to inquire and the person who I spoke to said that this would not last me a week on the trail. I then researched some other hammocks and quickly just decided to drop the $ on a WBBB. The guy from HFO was very help full and said that the Grand trunk Hammocks were not so great and should def not be used on a thru hinke...the you get what you pay for line....So again this is purely second hand information with no first hand knowledge of any hammocks....but give them a call and search around this site their is a tone of great info here and people are super nice.... hope this helps....
    Sometimes I like to hike and think, And sometimes I just like to hike.

Hiking is'ent about waiting for the storm to pass its about learning to hike in the rain.

Hammock
    Hennessey Explorer Ultralight
    Tarp
    Hennessey Hex
    Insulation
    HH Super Shelter
    Suspension
    ring buckle
    Images