Newbie trying to solve a spacing issue

Hello hello! I'm a college student and I'm looking to replace my crumbling old love seat that I curl up on every night with less... disintegrating. Pricing a twin bed, all told it'd cost me about $310 for a decent quality one, which is a little bit more then what I'm looking to spend. In my search, I happened across the wonderful idea of sleeping on a hammock. My family used to have one when I was a kid, and I used to sleep away sunny afternoons with a breeze. The model I was looking at (namely http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B004YJCP7O ) seemed perfect, at less then half to price... but then I realized that while the size of the hammock itself was just right, the stand itself was going to take up way too much space! I share a room with someone and space is always a concern... so if someone could make a recommendation for a roughly 6 foot long (4 inches +/-) hammock stand that can support around 350 or more pounds, it'd really save my bacon. If I can't find a commercial model, having a friend build one is in the cards, but I'd like to look into this first.

Hammock
    DIY 11ft
    Tarp
    DIY - SilPoly 2.0
    Insulation
    DIY Climashield 5
    Suspension
    UCR
    Images
    The hammock you are looking at is nearly 8ft long. The recommended hammock length is 10-11 ft long. None of these options are going to fit on a 6ft stand.
    That said - where there is a will there is a way. Keep researching on here and also check out Dutch's hammocks at dutchwaregear.com. He sells some nice hammocks for $40 or so.

Ah, yeah whoops, I was doing the math late last night... and as I said, I'm sleeping on a loveseat, so curling up in a little ball is not a huge issue... assuming thats what you mean by "recommended length"

Hammock
    diy insulated 10.5
    Tarp
    DIY Asym
    Insulation
    DIY Down UQ/TQ
    Suspension
    becket hitch