Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Decisions, Decisions

I'm a noob to the forum and to hammock camping. I've decided to switch to a hammock in the very near future. I would appreciate some honest opinions on a WBBB vs a Hennessy Explorer. From my own research, I realize that the WBBB is in general, a better all-around system. My question is it good for a first time hanger? It is definitely a big investment (+ and underquilt and tarp), and I'm sure I'll love it, but I would hate to be out a ton of money if I don't. Is the HH a safe bet? Or should I go for broke and get a cadillac? Thanks for the input.

...At the moment, I'm leaning towards the WBBB.

Hammock
    WL Lt Owl
    Tarp
    Warbonnet Outdoors
    Insulation
    Burrow/Incubator
    Suspension
    Tree straps
    There is an eager market for a slightly used, slightly discounted WBBB. In the unlikely event that you don't like your WBBB, you will be able to recoup a significant percentage of your original investment on the second-hand market. You will also be more likely to really like the hammock you buy if you make $$$ the last criteria you consider.

Treat yo'self!
    Questioning authority, Rocking the boat & Stirring the pot - Since 1965

Hammock
    DL RidgeRunner
    Tarp
    SLD Winter Haven
    Insulation
    Nemo Tensor
    Suspension
    Beetle Buckles
    On the other hand, you could get any of the hammocks from Dutchware along with a fronkey style bug net , save a ton of money, and have a high quality, super comfortable hammock.

Hammock
    DIY gathered end
    Tarp
    DIY silpoly 11x10
    Insulation
    DIY down TQ, WL UQ
    Suspension
    cinch buckles
    Quote Originally Posted by WaffleBox View Post
    On the other hand, you could get any of the hammocks from Dutchware along with a fronkey style bug net , save a ton of money, and have a high quality, super comfortable hammock.