Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Images

Beginner tarp woes :(

Hey everyone,I'm new to hanging and I'm trying to get a quick and convenient tarp setup going. I have a camping trip coming up this weekend, so I need to get all the equipment ASAP, but I don't know exactly what I need! Would love to be able to use Amazon prime if all the gear I would need is available on there. I just ordered a dutchware argon 11 ft with the ridge line, so I'm trying to figure out the whole tarp thing now. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks a lot!!

Will

Hammock
    Woodsman X/Trail Lair
    Tarp
    DD SuperLight Tarp
    Insulation
    UKHammocks UQ/TQ
    Suspension
    Whoopie slings
    Go with a 3 meter by 3 meter tarp. I have the superlight from DD. This tarp is, as the name states, superlight but in this case 3 meter by 2.90 meter. It's more expensive than their normal tarps that are 3 x 3 and are fine to. Whatever brand you buy, go for 3 x 3 meter.

You can hang it up in a tent shape, or diamond shape, for a bit more length at the head and foot area of your hammock.

Happy camping.

Hammock
    DREAM HAMMOCK
    Tarp
    U G Q .
    Insulation
    U G Q .
    Suspension
    RSBTR STRAPS
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by WillBarovick View Post
    Hey everyone,I'm new to hanging and I'm trying to get a quick and convenient tarp setup going. I have a camping trip coming up this weekend, so I need to get all the equipment ASAP, but I don't know exactly what I need! Would love to be able to use Amazon prime if all the gear I would need is available on there. I just ordered a dutchware argon 11 ft with the ridge line, so I'm trying to figure out the whole tarp thing now. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks a lot!!

Will

Jacksrbetter has tarps in stock, ready to ship but if it must be Amozon prime due to time restraints then take a look at the Kelty Noah tarps.

Hammock
    Dutch PolyD
    Tarp
    HG Winter Palace
    Insulation
    HG 0, 20, 40