I currently have a Himal.
    Tarp
    Walmart brand!
    Insulation
    Arrowhead NewRiver
    Suspension
    Whoopie Sling

ENO Doublenest vs. Dutch's 11ft single-layer

So I love my little Himal but Im looking to buy a new hammock for 2 reasons, a) I want to bring people with me for nice day-hikes and b) I like to have a little variety (and my Himal is a little small). It should also be noted that Im a college student and am mostly broke for the majority of the time. So Ive been doing some digging, and I reaaaallly like Dutch's single layer (what's the advantage for a double layer? Because if its a good enough advantage I might just buy it). It looks super easy to lay flat in and sooooooooooooooooooo comfy. Im kinda looking at the ENO because it can have more weight in it, 400 lbs, while Dutch's limit is 285. Not a big deal unless I want to sit in one with another person (my best friend is almost pushing the weight limit as is XD).
    So I was wondering if anyone has tried both of these, or has any other input on the matter! Thanks.

Hammock
    Dutchware Hexon 1.6
    Tarp
    MWG Monster Fly
    Insulation
    Jarbidge River UQ
    Suspension
    Dutch Cinch Bugs
    If you go with the hexon 2.4 material from dutch's website, the weight limit is 400 with a single layer. The dutch hammock is also lighter at 472 grams vs 539 grams.

The doublenest is wider at 74 inches, but shorter at 9'4" vs 11' for the dutchware hammock.

The ENO is $70 and the Dutchware is $35.

I own the ENO jungle nest and a dutchware 11' hexon 2.4 hammock. I much prefer the dutchware hammock over the ENO. The longer length allows me to lay more diagonally which allows a flatter lay.

If you go with the cinch buckle suspension system, your total is $71 for a complete setup that's going to be a lot lighter vs $70 for just the hammock.

Hammock
    I currently have a Himal.
    Tarp
    Walmart brand!
    Insulation
    Arrowhead NewRiver
    Suspension
    Whoopie Sling