2016 NOBO AT thru hike (newbie)

So far my gear sits like this.. I have a 15 degree western mountaineering bag and a 40 degree one. I just purchased a 20 degree incubator and I also have an Neoair sleeping pad. Will this keep me comfy? I have a tarp my mom would let me use but I am considering springing for the the cubes fiber tarp with doors for the saved weight and extra coverage... I have a sleeping bag liner and I am also thinking about purchasing an uqp. Does anybody have any constructive criticism or is my setup good? Carrying all of this in a ula catalyst ( I'll be switching gear out as needed by mail) also I am typically a cold sleeper

Hammock
    WBRR
    Tarp
    Super Fly & HG
    Insulation
    UQ
    Suspension
    Whoopie or Webbing
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by BongsAway View Post
    So far my gear sits like this.. I have a 15 degree western mountaineering bag and a 40 degree one. I just purchased a 20 degree incubator and I also have an Neoair sleeping pad. Will this keep me comfy? I have a tarp my mom would let me use but I am considering springing for the the cubes fiber tarp with doors for the saved weight and extra coverage... I have a sleeping bag liner and I am also thinking about purchasing an uqp. Does anybody have any constructive criticism or is my setup good? Carrying all of this in a ula catalyst ( I'll be switching gear out as needed by mail) also I am typically a cold sleeper
    Sounds like you have the insulation all covered & there should be plenty of room in that catalyst. I would read up all you can & check out peoples videos of recent trips for added info. On you tube I enjoyed "will wood" & "gator miller" they had a lot of info on there trips even though the tent camp. Can't hold that against them though.☺

Formerly octothorpesarus mudsocks's Avatar
    Images