Hammock
    HH UExpl; WBBB; JRB BMBH
    Tarp
    CCS; HH Hex; WB Su
    Insulation
    MW-3, Sierra Sniv
    Suspension
    Woopie, Dutch Clip

First JRB Bear Mountain Bridge Hammock impressions.

First JRB Bear Mountain Bridge Hammock impressions.

I spent my first night in a BMBH in the yard last night as part of my winter preparation testing. This is my 4th night in a row hanging in the back yard (and 8 nights total, so I'm still a newb).

My wife and I both say we haven't slept this good in a long time, and she's not even in a hammock! "Really Honey, I've never heard myself snore"

My first impression was "Boy, this is really different; I'm not sure I'm going to like it. When I first sat in it chair style, I had it pitched too high and maybe too taught and couldn't even get out (hope the neighbors weren't watching) I needed a better exit strategy. After a few adjustments, and using a leg throw/roll it almost felt second nature.

The next step was attaching the Mt Washington-3 UQ. Even though Pan explained it to me over the phone at the time of purchase, and reviewing their website instructions, when you're out "in the field" and it's cold, it seems hard to recall the details. So after a few fumbles and going back in to re-review the instructions, it seems obvious. I had left the elastic suspension cords attached to my HH, but should have left them with quilt so I can use it with either hammock. (or get a second set). The fit with the MWUQ and the BMBH is like a factory fit (well, it is).

The hammock seems to be lower to the ground than the HH when loaded, so I have to make sure the UQ doesn't touch the ground. And in inclement weather (blowing snow) I will probably use a weather shield (got a DryDucks poncho for this).