DH Dangerbird
    Tarp
    DIY Tarp
    Insulation
    DIY TQ/OWL UQ
    Suspension
    CL/Whoopies
    Images

HELP!! Experienced Hanger advice needed!!

I am relatively new to the Hammock world but I've got bit by the bug HARD. I became interested in Hammocks within the last year because I was planning a 60 mile hike through the AT and eventually purchased a Hennessy Explorer Deluxe with Large Hex Rainfly. I love the hammock and everything worked out great on my trip however I think I'm looking to sell the Hammock, Rainfly, Country Bound 10ft tree straps, Black Diamond Carabiners and Omega Pacific rappel rings (the whole system) in favor of a Dream Hammock 11ft Danger Bird.
    My goal is to lighten my load and be a little more efficient with my pack space/weight.

I'm about 6'2'', 175lbs (just for reference)

Is this a good idea? Is the Dream Hammock worth the swap? Anything I should know before I go messing with my entire starting squad? Does the Asym design 'really' differ too much from the gathered end?

Thank you in advance!!!

Hammock
    HH Expedition, HH Explorer Dlx
    Tarp
    Noah 12, BCUSA 10
    Insulation
    JRB Nest, Old Rag
    Suspension
    Stock HH w/rings
    Images
    Below is the advice I normally give new hangers. Some of it will apply to you, some not so much but before you spend more $, check out item 4!! Why? Because no one but you can tell you what will work and not work for you. Hammocks fit each of us differently. Personally I have two HH and they are my go to hammock for camping but your use might be very different from mine.

My best advise for you is:

1) Read all the sticky posts at the top of each section here at Hammock Forums. You will find all of your questions answered plus questions you have not thought of yet.

2) Go to You Tube and watch all of Shug's videos. He will also answer all your questions but make you laugh. Leave lots of times to watch these