Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hammock
    Hennessy delux asym
    Tarp
    DD tarp
    Suspension
    stock HH

Newbie in outdoor fabric world needs help.

I'm new to hammocking and to sewing my own gear. With the resources being so limited in Finland what comes to underquilts (only thing they sell in here is DD underquilt) I came to conclusion that I will only get what I want with doing it by myself. That has brought new problem to me though. I don't understand anything from the fabrics and since only option is to order them from online store I can't even go and get touchy with the fabrics when I could "read" them to figure out if they are good or not.

So this is the place that I can use to order my stuff http://www.extremtextil.de/catalog/. What fabrics would be good from there for the underquilts...and topquilts too. With the underquilt I'm aiming to do something that goes through all three seasons so with that I would need some tips also with the climashield how to pick that so that I get it done warm enough. I have tried to read stuff from here to figure these things out but apparently the information just doesn't click in. So I would be really grateful from any help with this stuff so that I would get the hammock out properly on this year.

Hammock
    Diy HyperD grey ghost
    Tarp
    Wb Mamajamba
    Insulation
    Diy
    Suspension
    whoopies straps ms
    Images
    Try ripstop by the roll. They have it all, and very helpful descriptions of the fabric as well. If you email them with any questions you have I'm sure they will answer them for you. They also have underquilt kits that have all the materials you need in one easy package.

Hammock
    WBBB SL 1.7
    Tarp
    WB Mamajamba
    Insulation
    WB 0 Wooki +3oz
    Suspension
    Beetle Buckles
    Images
    I feel your pain. We could really use a shop that sells hammock-related DIY fabrics.