Tarp
    WB SF and WL TP
    Insulation
    UGQ & HG
    Suspension
    multiple
    Images

UQ length. What's your preference?

While I'm saving up for an UQ, I've been looking at all the different makes/models sold by our grand array of cottage vendors here, and trying to decide on what length would be best for 3 season use. I'm new to the world of quilts, so I haven't had the opportunity to really try any out yet. Do you guys prefer full length or partial, and if partial, roughly how long? Also, with the partial length UQ's, is additional insulation like a small CCF pad really necessary to go into the foot end of the hammock, or do some of you guys just prefer to leave that end uninsulated?

I suppose it'd be helpful to note that we typically see overnight lows in the mid to upper 40's where I camp at most the time. 7,000 ft elevation and higher (usually around 8,000 ft) in the Sierra-Nevada mountains.
    Scarecrow on Instagram

"If somebody tells you there's a rule, break it. That's the only thing that moves things forward."
    -Hans Zimmer

Images
    When laying diagonal I like my UQ to go passed my feet by 3-4 inches. The head end of the quilt is on my shoulder at my neck. I suggest you lay in your hammock and get someone to take a measurement. Anything more that that is just extra weight and space in your pack. If you are only buying one UQ I'd suggest a 20-30 degree for the range you are talking.

Hammock
    Dutch 11 Single Nylon
    Tarp
    cuben
    Insulation
    40* down, full.
    Suspension
    Dyneema straps.
    IF I COULD ONLY HAVE ONE QUILT:

zero degree full length.

i camp 4 seasons. its hot in the summer and cold in the winter. we have two good days in between summer and winter; one in the spring and one in the fall.

FOOT COVERAGE & PARTIAL LENGTH: