Blackbird Ridgerunner
    Tarp
    Mountain Fly
    Insulation
    Burrow, Ridgereape
    Suspension
    Webbing/Buckles

Keeping warm on a budget

I have a 3 night backpacking trip planned in early September on the Superior Hiking Trail. I am new to hammock hiking/camping. Night temps probably in the 40s.I have only slept in my Eno Doublenest once when is got down to about 60 with a sleeping bag and my bug net. I have a relatively new O* rated mummy bag and am thinking of getting the Eno House Fly tarp (which has doors to limit wind). I was fine down to 60 with the bag (I was actually in a different cheaper bag). I see the eno underquilts are kind of spendy. I have an air matress from tent camping, but its kind of heavy. I have also seen videos on people converting bags to under (and over) quilts by cutting a hole on either end and cinching them closed. Its seems like that would be really tight. I don't know any other hammock campers and your advice would be greatly appreciated.

Hammock
    ENO DoubleNest
    Tarp
    WL Tadpole
    Insulation
    AHE New River Long
    Suspension
    ENO Atlas Straps