Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hammock
    Grand Trunk SB Pro
    Tarp
    Guide Gear 12x12
    Suspension
    Slap Straps

Greetings from North Alabama!

Hi All! Just wanted to introduce myself, and see if anyone here is in the neighborhood.

I am just getting into hammock camping. I don't have one yet, but have done a lot of research. I do have a Mayan hammock, which is great except for the lack of a mosquito net. I attract the *******s like white on rice.

One of my main reasons for switching to hammock camping is my girlfriend's back doesn't agree with sleeping on the ground, and she loves my hammock. She likes camping, but not the back pain. If I can eliminate the back pain, we can go camping more often.

The other is that I love the idea of being able to camp on virtually any terrain, and not having to take a tent with me. Once I get some more experience with camping, I plan on going on some long hiking trips, and I don't want to lug around my heavy tent.

Does anyone know of a good 2 person camping hammock? I have seen a prospect with Grand Trunk, but are there any others?

Hammock
    HH Hyperlite & WBBB 1.0 Double
    Insulation
    Crowsnest/No Snive
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by natxcuah View Post
    Hi All! Just wanted to introduce myself, and see if anyone here is in the neighborhood.
    Welcome! I'm in Decatur.

I do have a Mayan hammock, which is great except for the lack of a mosquito net. I attract the *******s like white on rice.
    After a bout of Western Equine Encephalitis, mosquitos suffer an unrequited love for me as well.

Does anyone know of a good 2 person camping hammock? I have seen a prospect with Grand Trunk, but are there any others?