Tarp
    Custom
    Insulation
    HG Phoenix 20
    Suspension
    Whoopie

1 for all and all for 1?

Hi,

I am new to hanging. Have a WBBB XLC and am looking for suggestions on getting a 3/4 underquilt for backpacking. I live in So. Cal. and expect me temps to be from lowes of 50 - 32 for where I will camping this winter and spring. I am 6'4" and weigh 210.

I am wondering if I can get away with a Warbonnet Yeti (winter or 3 season) for all my year round needs? In summer (watching Shug's video) I can move out from under and then swing under if it get cool.

I have several pads from my ground camping and my WBBB is double layer so I can slip a pad in if needed and or small pad for feet/legs.

1) Should I get the WB Yeti Winter and just have the extra if needed, and push out in summer like i said above. Or is that over-kill for my needs?

2) What suggestions other UQ / Sizes / combos do others recommend based on my needs above?

T

Hammock
    Chameleon
    Tarp
    Minifly/Pappy Plce
    Insulation
    Down/Apex
    Suspension
    Straps
    Images
    Welcome aboard!
    I have a 3 season Yeti that I use from ~20F to about 60. It is very easy to pull it to one side as Shug has demonstrated to start your night in warm weather. You can easily pull it back under you later as needed. Pay attention to where Shug says the foot end suspension lines should be relative to your feet. When pulling the quilt back under you, you will probably have to lift your feet to allow the one suspension line to slide by. But . . . very important that the suspension line on foot side of your hammock is above your feet. His videos show this very clearly.

Hammock
    ridgerunner
    Tarp
    superfly
    Suspension
    buckles
    I'm also new and have been researching on and off for the last 4 months..