Looking for Places to Camp NW GA

I apologize in advance for the long winded message. I live in Marietta GA and looking for some good places in NW GA. Im pretty new to hammock camping. All the trips I've been on were car camping trips to Lake Conasauga, Fort Mountain and campgrounds around Lake Allatoona

I would like to do something a little more remote that will require a couple of hours hike. I've never hiked with anything more then a day back. I'm concerned about my abilities. My other big issue is I drive a little Honda Fit. It does not do well driving lots miles on the old forestry roads. I enjoyed lake conasauga but both trip resulted in flat tires.

Will the backcountry sites at at Cloudland Canyon be remote enough? Are there any nice places to camp that would be on a ridge with a good view for sunrise or sunset. Does anyone know about Johns Mountain or Pigeon Mountian WMA

If anyone has suggestions please let me know

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Hammock
    Warbonnet RR / BlackbirdXLC
    Tarp
    SimplyLightDesigns
    Insulation
    Lynx / LocoLibre
    Suspension
    webbing/buckles
    Images
    Check out Cohutta Wilderness for some very nice hiking trails. Check out Evans video on the area.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J4N8f2_T9tk

Hammock
    WBBB XLC
    Tarp
    Warbonnet Superfly
    Insulation
    JRB MW3 + Sniveler
    Suspension
    Whoopies
    Images
    I don't know what you would consider "remote enough" but Cloudland Canyon would make a good overnighter with a great view. You could also head up GA 60 to Woody Gap, hike either east or west on the AT to a nice ridgeline with a morning view. Fairly short hike either direction. Might not be enough of a hike for what you want but wasy on your car. Cohutta Wilderness as suggested above has several nice hikes as well. If you want to challenge yourself, you might try Coosa Backcountry trail out of Vogel State Park. Only 12 miles but recommended you do it as a 2-day trip.

Hammock