DIY 11ft. 1.6oz. HyperD
    Tarp
    Kammok Kuhli Pro
    Insulation
    HG Incubator
    Suspension
    whoopie slings

How do you tame down?

Today I decided to harvest one of my BB&B down throw to stuff another one just like it.

Before you know it I was on the back porch looking like in the middle of a snow storm surrounded by cottonwood seeds coming down.

I tried cutting a slit at the bottom of the baffles and pinching it out little by little which I thought it worked well but really slow. I tried a shopvac and crap hit the ceiling...

Do you DIY gurus have any hints to tame this fluffly stuff?
    If you are under control, you are not going fast enough - Mario Andretti

Hammock
    DIY Double Layer 1.1
    Tarp
    DIY Wide Asym
    Insulation
    DIY CDT Under
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    I recently did the same thing and found a technique that worked pretty well but don't know if it'll translate well to most folks. I'm a woodworker so I happen to have a couple of dust collectors in my shop and used one to harvest the down. The type I linked here works exceptionally well because the filter bag is simply that: a bag. So all the down ended up conveniently in a bag when I was done.

Now, most people won't have a dust collector like I do, and I'd hardy suggest spending $200+ for a 'down collector' but if you know any woodworkers, they might have one you could borrow for the task. I'd recommend getting a new filter bag for the job though, so it'd be clean.

I wouldn't use a shop-vac unless you rig up some sort of 2-stage system so the down would all end up in a separate container before it gets to the vacs filter.